Why Am I Sharing My Life?

sharing social media blogging may this be of use to you

Because I’m horribly opinionated and I love to write, so this is an easy way to share my thoughts, feelings and opinions.  Lol.  But beyond that, I’m having to reinvent myself at age 55.  It’s not always been easy, in fact sometimes its down right difficult .  I’m learning to re-frame my redundancy into a great opportunity to carve out a life that is special, and perfect just for me.

I figure that if I’m going through all of this I might as well document it, in case my lessons are able to help others.  And, in the learning, if I teach others along the way, then the lessons might just stick in my head a little bit more effectively.  I’m having to turn a bunch of old beliefs and conditionings completely upside down, which is interesting to say the least.  In fact, now I’ve got so used to that,  that if something isn’t working I automatically “flip it” and try the opposite to see if that will be more successful.

I’m not always great at knowing what to write, some of these posts are a little rocky, a little rough around the edges, but in the words of Sheryl Sandberg “done is better than perfect”.  And that can be a little tricky for a librarian….I’m trying hard to post every day, even if it’s a bit lightweight.  Practice makes perfect, and if I haven’t got this blog format nailed yet, then I’ll have to tweak it.  Or permanently move to YouTube.  I’m not young, I’m not pretty, but I love Social Media and really want to maintain a significant presence here.

So I’m working on it all, and documenting madly with my two crappy pages a day,and hopefully on the way I’m helping others.

May this be of use to you.

Leave a Reply

