Flip It!

upsidedown flipit plane

Flip it! has become my motto lately.  If something’s not working, what do I do?  I flip it.  I do the opposite and see if that is any more successful.

Sometimes we have to press reboot on our ideas.  I know at 55, it’s easy to get in a bit of a rut about what works and what doesn’t in life.   However, I’m finding that sometimes what has always works no longer serves in my new rebuilt existence.  Pardon if that sounds like the Terminator, but you know what I mean.  What has always worked for me in many areas, no longer does so, and it’s time for a change.

This blog is not called Adventures Before Dementia for nothing.  I’ve gone from a quiet(ish) – I was never that great about being quiet in a library, librarian existence to having to find a new purpose and meaning in life, and a new way to earn an income.  I’ve gone from the orderly and conventional to a bit of the crazy.  In other words I’ve flipped it – some would say in more ways than one……It’s time to flip my life on its head and have a bunch more adventures.  Lately, I’ve been focused on earning an income (not always successfully) but I’m feeling like I need a little bit more of the crazy (I’ll keep you posted) Anyone like to join me?

May this be of use to you.

Leave a Reply

