#explore!

exploregraffiti

 

It’s taken me way longer than it should have to figure it out….. but exploring has been a constant theme in my life so far.  And I don’t mean that in a completely literal sense – I believe in pushing boundaries, going to my limits, trying new stuff, seeing what’s around that next corner or over the next hill –  whether it be intellectually, physically, spiritually or emotionally.  Exploring is my passion, my dream, my first love.  New thought, new places and new ideas light me up.

I look back over my life and I see this theme of exploration again and again.  Exploring the farm where we lived as a toddler, travelling to England by boat with my Mum at age three, exploring the neighbourhood by bike at seven, reading voraciously and precociously at an early age, mountaineering at university and studying new thought and personal development as an adult.

What I love about exploration is figuring out how to do it.  figuring out new ideas, solving the problems, making things work so as to see or do something new and interesting.  Its the bumps and stumbles which make our lives rewarding , and by overcoming these we grow as individuals, and therein lies the key, the nugget of gold.  For what is the alternative?  To not grow?  To stagnate?  That to me would be a tragedy.

I believe that we are put here on this earth to grow as individuals, to make the best of the resources and gifts we are given and to ultimately make the world a better place for us having been here.   This process of exploring our world in every way, learning, applying the lessons, growing and evolving is crucial to us making this world a better place.  For humankind to evolve collectively we must improve individually and to do that we must all explore our limits.  And never cease having adventures.

 

 

Leave a Reply

